Uncategorized

About Me

About me… I’d like to share about the focus of this blog, what you will find here on this blog, what you will not find here on this blog, and about me!

What you will find here: like I mentioned on my initial post, this is a lifestyle blog. This blog will primarily be about my everyday life, with an added focus on health and wellness teaching with a nursing basis. I foresee posts on topics such as: ways to reduce stress, therapeutic communication, substance abuse, exercise, recipes, and finding joy in everyday life. Lots of truth!

What you will not find here: You will not find anything about my employer, about my co-workers (unless we’re hanging outside of work), or about my patients.  We as nurses have a high duty and right to patient confidentiality, and we would not break that. That being said, I love where I work, but this is not the place to public-ally talk about my workplace!

About me: I am a recent nursing graduate, dog-lover, girlfriend, Christ-follower, and family-oriented lady. I love my friends, crafts, cooking, baking, reading, decorating, exercising, life-hacks, and experiencing joy in life! I also love researching and educating people on what I’ve learned–so stay tuned for more posts on what I’m up to!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
My precious dog, Harvey! He is a 9-month-old Beagle mix from the Humane Society. I adopted him when he was 7 weeks old!
Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
My boyfriend, Aaron and I. We’ve been dating for over a year and a half now. I can hardly believe it. He’s so special to me…I’m a lucky one with him!
image
These are some of my friends and I from high school. This photo was taken yesterday. This is a great group, and I’m so glad to still be in touch with these close friends!

Thanks for reading!

KC

6 thoughts on “About Me

Leave a Reply

