Uncategorized

Hello All

Hello all! Welcome to my lifestyle blog, Nursing Novice, inspired by my recent graduation from nursing school. Here you’ll read about nursing school, health and wellness teaching (based on my own research and experience), and life away from the hospital. We have hobbies, too 🙂

I received a Bachelor of Science in Nursing degree from the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences in Little Rock, Arkansas, and recently passed the NCLEX…the much-anticipated exam at the culmination of nursing school, allowing graduates to practice as Registered Nurses (hallelujah)! So Katie Carroll BSN, RN, it is…finally!

Deciding to work as a Patient Care Tech/Nursing Assistant for about a year before graduating was beneficial. Working on the floor allowed me to expand my knowledge and practice the skills I learned in nursing school (I also discovered that there’s a whole lot more to learn, and that good nurses never stop learning).

Nursing Orientation classes end this week, and then I’ll hit the floor (with 12 more weeks of nursing orientation, of course)! So many emotions…mainly nervousness and excitement, and I just can’t believe I’m here. I’m thankful. As one book closes, another one opens.

KC

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

One thought on “Hello All

Leave a Reply

