Apparel · Nursing · Scrubs

My New Favorite Scrubs: Medical Apparel by Jaanuu

In the medical world, finding scrubs that actually fit can be tricky. Nobody wants to wear “boxy” and “rough” materials for everyday apparel, so why do we allow them into our professional wardrobe?

As a new nurse, I was not interested in buying a nursing uniform that I’d dread wearing. After scoring an RN job for the first time, buying scrubs should be fun and exciting! The opportunity to wear a new scrub color, after graduating from the “Nursing Student” and “Nursing Assistant” role is too real.

During my time in preparation for the NCLEX-RN, I would scour the Internet for the “perfect scrubs” on my study breaks. I loved the Grey’s Anatomy brand already, but I was ready to branch out and try something new. Comfortable and fashionable were at the top of my list, and I’m proud to say I found all this and more with Jaanuu by Dr. Neela!

Eco-friendly, odor-eliminating, anti-microbial, and fashionable…all found within the four-fabric stretch blend, woven into these “revolutionary” scrubs. What more could you ask for?

Needless to say, I fell in love with this brand. After receiving many, many compliments on my scrubs when wearing them for the first time, the least I can do is share the name: Jaanuu!

I purchased two tops and two bottoms: the tulip top, the button down top, and two pairs of the flare pant.

The tulip top boasts a gold front-zipper and fitted waist for an elegant and feminine look. Two large pockets can be found on either side near the bottom. The material has a slight stretch, and is not itchy or hot.

image

The button-down top is a looser fit,  but still more shapely than most scrub tops. My personal favorite, this top is slightly longer in the back and in the front, and has gold buttons and zipper pockets. With four pockets total, this scrub top has enough room to keep pens/other accessories from getting lost during the shift!

image

The flare pant is wonderful, slightly form-fitting, and just as comfortable as the tops! With two designer back-pockets, two front pockets, and two side pockets, these pants are perfect for the Med-Surg floor. Side pockets allow room for flushes and other necessities. The only complaint I have is the waistband, which is draw-string without elastic. The pants do fit when the draw-string is tight, but in my opinion an elastic waist with a draw string would allow for a better fit.

image

Overall, I am impressed with these scrubs and would definitely purchase from Jaanuu again. Free shipping in the USA and free returns if the products don’t work for you! Give them a try and receive 25% off your first order. Happy scrub-buying!

For reference in the pictures below, I am 5’3”and I purchased all apparel in Estate Navy Blue, XS. Comment below with your scrub favorites, and let me know if you’ve also tried Jaanuu. Thanks for reading!

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Leave a Reply

